Skip to content

Sauce and condiment pilot plant in North Carolina

PlantCPM-NC-VK98North Carolina. Small operation
Takes startups or pilot runsLast verified 2026-10-02

Makes sauces and marinades, chips and snacks, plant-based meat and granola and cereal. Runs spray drying, freeze drying, dehydration and extrusion, packing into bag in box and flexible bags. Holds GMP. Offers formulation, recipe scale-up, pilot and small runs and process authority help. Takes first-time brands. A small operation.

Request an introduction

What this plant can run

Process

Lit: the preservation processes they state. 19 processes stated in all.

Spray dryingFreeze dryingDehydrationExtrusionMilling and grindingDry blendingRetortCanningHTST pasteurizationUHTAsepticEmulsifying and homogenizingKettle cookingContinuous cookingCold pressingFermentationSlicing and portioningVacuum packingBottling

Packaging

2formats stated

Bag-in-boxBags and flexible film

Minimum order

Not published

Ask on the first call.

Certifications

GFSI certificateTakes startups or pilot runs
GMP

Size

Sized from the staff, floor space or number of plants the company publishes. Exact figures are not shown.

Throughput
Pilot scale. Stated equipment rates include HTST/UHT processor 180 L/hr, steam blancher 600 lb/hr, slicer/dicer 1,000 lb/hr, twin-screw extruder 50 to 200 lb/hr, bag-in-box filler 6 to 10 bags/min

A dark light means their published information does not say, not that they cannot.

What they state

Where
North CarolinaBy state only. We introduce you to the plant by email.
Process
Spray dryingFreeze dryingDehydrationExtrusionMilling and grindingDry blendingRetortCanningHTST pasteurizationUHTAsepticEmulsifying and homogenizingKettle cookingContinuous cookingCold pressingFermentationSlicing and portioningVacuum packingBottling
Packaging
Bag-in-boxBags and flexible film
Products
Sauces and marinadesChips and extruded snacksPlant-based meatGranola and cerealPasta and noodlesBarsRefrigerated prepared foodsFrozen mealsAlcoholic beverages
Minimum order
Not published
Size
Small operation
  • Pilot scale. Stated equipment rates include HTST/UHT processor 180 L/hr, steam blancher 600 lb/hr, slicer/dicer 1,000 lb/hr, twin-screw extruder 50 to 200 lb/hr, bag-in-box filler 6 to 10 bags/min
Sized from the staff, floor space or number of plants the company publishes. Exact figures are not shown.
Food safety certification
Not stated in their published informationNo GFSI scheme found on their site; not proof they lack one.
Other certifications
GMP
Regulatory scope
Not stated in their published information
Equipment
  • Dixie steam blancher and lye peeler, Urschel slicer/dicer, Langsenkamp pulper-finisher, Goodnature cold press juicer, Speidel bladder press
  • Lee triple-action kettles (25, 60, 125 gal) and jacketed tanks
  • Allpax 2402 retort and Dixie vacuum can seamer
  • Microthermics HTST/UHT processor with homogenizer and aseptic ultraclean fill hood
  • SinnovaTek continuous flow microwave, SPX Votator scraped surface heat exchanger, CiderSure UV pasteurizer, 50 gal vacuum pan
  • Buhler PiloTwin twin-screw extruder
  • GEA Mobile Minor spray dryer, Millrock freeze dryer, fluid bed, convection and tray dryers
  • Frewitt mill, grain mills, Netzsch air classifier mill, Sweco sifter, ribbon, paddle, V and tumble blenders
  • solvent, subcritical and cold press oil extractors; membrane filtration; Alfa Laval separator
  • fermenters (17 to 31 gal)
  • piston fillers, auger filler, rotary cup filler, bag-in-box filler, band and impulse bag sealers, VacMaster vacuum sealer, metal detectors
Batch size or capacity
Pilot scale; limited runs to test in market or for a small launch. Examples: Buhler twin-screw extruder 50 to 200 lb/hr, HTST/UHT 180 L/hr, bag-in-box filler 6 to 10 bags/min
Services
Formulation and R&DRecipe scale-upPilot and small runsCommercialization supportSensory testingIn-house labProcess authority helpFood safety consultingPhotography and marketing
Works with
Idea-stage brandsStartups and first runsLarge CPG companies
Type of company
R&D and pilot lab

How we checked

Verified 2026-10-02 from the plant's published information (5 pages checked).

Their own published information states these capabilities clearly.

We list what this plant runs, not who it is, and we do not publish its contact details. Request an introduction and we contact the plant for you.

Listed under

Similar plants

Before you call