Skip to content

The Spice Guy

Denver, CO

Takes startups or pilot runsPublishes a minimumLast verified 2026-10-02

Denver, Colorado spice company, started in 2013, that co-packs custom spice blends and private labels its own catalog of about 200 blends. It sources ingredients and packaging, blends, fills PET or glass jars and shakers, labels, cases and palletizes, with recipe development billed hourly.

Request an introduction

What this plant can run

Process

Lit: the preservation processes they state. 1 process stated in all.

Dry blending

Packaging

4formats stated

Glass jarsPlastic jarsBags and flexible filmBulk and foodservice

Minimum order

Published

Custom co-packed blends 504 units per SKU or flavor; private label of existing blends 100 units per item; custom blending from 5 lb

Certifications

GFSI certificateTakes startups or pilot runs

A dark light means their published information does not say, not that they cannot.

What they state

Plant locations
  • Denver, CO
Process
Dry blending
Packaging
Glass jarsPlastic jarsBags and flexible filmBulk and foodservice
Products
Seasonings and rubs
Minimum order
Custom co-packed blends 504 units per SKU or flavor; private label of existing blends 100 units per item; custom blending from 5 lb
Close paraphrase of what the plant states. Confirm it on the call; minimums change.
Food safety certification
Not stated in their published informationNo GFSI scheme found on their site; not proof they lack one.
Other certifications
Not stated in their published information
Regulatory scope
Not stated in their published information
Equipment
Not stated in their published information
Batch size or capacity
Blends from 5 lb up to a truckload; production about 2 weeks after sample approval and label arrival
Services
Formulation and R&DIngredient sourcingPackaging sourcingLabeling and regulatoryPrivate label catalogTurnkey (they buy materials)
Works with
Startups and first runs
Also states
  • Labeling (round jars only), casing and palletizing
  • Blend matching and NDA-protected custom formulas
  • Nutrition panels included in the $250 sample fee
  • Recipe R&D at $150 per hour
  • Site says the facility is "FDA approved" and FDA inspected (registration not stated)
Type of company
Co-packerCo-manufacturerPrivate label
Founded
2013

How we checked

Verified 2026-10-02 from the manufacturer's published information (3 pages checked).

Their own published information states these capabilities clearly.

We do not publish this plant's contact details. Request an introduction and we contact the plant for you.

Listed under

Similar manufacturers

Before you call