Dilly's Pet
Portage, IN
Portage, Indiana dog treat maker operating since 2017 with more than 55,000 sq ft of manufacturing and warehouse space. It contract manufactures and private labels soft-baked and hard-baked dog treats, from recipe development and test batches to baking, bagging in stand-up, flat or kraft pouches, and branded packaging design.
Request an introductionWhat this plant can run
Process
Lit: the preservation processes they state. 2 processes stated in all.
Packaging
2formats stated
Minimum order
Not publishedWhat they say: Offers low minimum order quantities for new product lines
Certifications
A dark light means their published information does not say, not that they cannot.
What they state
- Plant locations
- Portage, IN
- Process
- BakingPouch filling
- Packaging
- Stand-up pouchesBags and flexible film
- Products
- Pet food and treats
- Minimum order
- Minimum not publishedWhat they say: Offers low minimum order quantities for new product lines
- Food safety certification
- Not stated in their published informationNo GFSI scheme found on their site; not proof they lack one.
- Other certifications
- Not stated in their published information
- Regulatory scope
- FDA food facility registration. The plant says it is registered with FDA as a food facility. Registration is required of most plants and is not an FDA approval.
- Equipment
- Not stated in their published information
- Services
- Formulation and R&DRecipe scale-upPilot and small runsPackaging and label designPrivate label catalogPhotography and marketing
- Works with
- Startups and first runsEmerging brands
- Also states
- Grain-free, gluten-free, single-protein and hypoallergenic treat options
- Compostable kraft paper bags and recyclable pouches
- Pet powder filling (packets, sachets, stick packs, jars) through FDA-registered strategic partners
- Private label dog peanut butter in sachets, squeeze packs, jars and drums (production site not stated)
- Type of company
- Co-manufacturerCo-packerPrivate label
- Founded
- 2017
How we checked
Verified 2026-10-02 from the manufacturer's published information (6 pages checked).
Their own published information states these capabilities clearly.
We do not publish this plant's contact details. Request an introduction and we contact the plant for you.
