Snack and bar co-packer in Illinois
Makes bars. Runs baked bars, cold formed bars, baking and nitrogen flushing map, packing into cartons and boxes and flow wrap. Holds SQF, USDA Organic, kosher and GMP. Offers formulation, private label products, pilot and small runs and ingredient sourcing. Takes first-time brands.
Request an introductionWhat this plant can run
Process
Lit: the preservation processes they state. 4 processes stated in all.
Packaging
2formats stated
Minimum order
PublishedMinimum production run is 25,000 bars; paid production trials start at 1,000 bars at a fixed $5,000
Certifications
A dark light means their published information does not say, not that they cannot.
What they state
- Where
- IllinoisBy state only. We introduce you to the plant by email.
- Process
- Baked barsCold-formed barsBakingNitrogen flush and MAP
- Packaging
- Cartons and boxesFlow wrap
- Products
- Bars
- Minimum order
- Minimum production run is 25,000 bars; paid production trials start at 1,000 bars at a fixed $5,000Close paraphrase of what the plant states. Confirm it on the call; minimums change.
- Size
- Not stated in their published information
- Food safety certification
- SQFSQF level not verified; SQF Fundamentals is not GFSI benchmarked.
- Other certifications
- USDA OrganicKosherGMPHACCPCertified gluten-free
- Regulatory scope
- Not stated in their published information
- Equipment
- Planetary mixers
- Slab line: conveyor with sheeting rollers and pneumatic guillotine cutter
- Twin-screw bar extruder with pneumatic guillotine cutter
- Rack convection ovens
- Horizontal flow wrapper
- Batch size or capacity
- Capacity of over 1,000,000 bars per month; lead time as short as 4 weeks; trial runs from 1,000 bars
- Services
- Formulation and R&DPrivate label catalogPilot and small runsIngredient sourcingTurnkey (they buy materials)Tolling (you supply materials)Labeling and regulatoryShelf life testing
- Works with
- Idea-stage brandsStartups and first runs
- Type of company
- Co-manufacturerPrivate label
How we checked
Verified 2026-10-02 from the plant's published information (9 pages checked).
Their own published information states these capabilities clearly.
We list what this plant runs, not who it is, and we do not publish its contact details. Request an introduction and we contact the plant for you.
Listed under
Similar plants
Before you call
- GFSI, SQF, BRCGS and FSSC 22000 explainedWhich food safety certificates retailers ask for, and which SQF code counts.Lesson
- Co-packer minimum order quantities by categoryPublished minimums by category, and how to compare gallons, cases and pounds.Lesson
- Questions to ask a co-packer on the first callThirteen questions covering fit, compliance, volume, money and quality.Lesson
