The Food Craftory
San Antonio, TX
Fresh grab-and-go food manufacturer in San Antonio, Texas, that co-packs and private labels sandwiches, salads, wraps, snacks, deli salads, fruit and dessert cups, heat-and-eat meals and boxed meal kits from a 70,000 sq ft plant opened in 2023. Offers small and large batching and self-distributes across several southern states.
Request an introductionWhat this plant can run
Process
Lit: the preservation processes they state. 0 processes stated in all.
Packaging
2formats stated
Minimum order
Not publishedWhat they say: States minimum order sizes are lower than industry averages
Certifications
A dark light means their published information does not say, not that they cannot.
What they state
- Plant locations
- San Antonio, TX
- Process
- Not stated in their published information
- Packaging
- Single-serve cupsTrays and clamshells
- Products
- Refrigerated prepared foods
- Minimum order
- Minimum not publishedWhat they say: States minimum order sizes are lower than industry averages
- Food safety certification
- Not stated in their published informationNo GFSI scheme found on their site; not proof they lack one.
- Other certifications
- HACCP
- Regulatory scope
- Not stated in their published information
- Equipment
- Not stated in their published information
- Batch size or capacity
- Small and large batching capabilities
- Services
- Recipe scale-upPackaging and label designIngredient sourcingPackaging sourcingDistribution and logisticsPrivate label catalogFormulation and R&DKitting and assembly
- Works with
- Not stated in their published information
- Also states
- Fresh grab-and-go sandwiches, wraps and salads
- Boxed meal kits
- Drop-and-go catering
- Emergency relief meals
- Site says it is 'certified by the USDA' (obtained 2021, which let it ship out of Texas) and by FDA; USDA inspection wording is not used
- Fresh, frozen or shelf-stable boxed meal kits for emergency relief
- Party trays and platters
- Type of company
- Co-packerCo-manufacturerPrivate label
- Founded
- 2009
How we checked
Verified 2026-10-02 from the manufacturer's published information (7 pages checked).
Their own published information states these capabilities clearly.
We do not publish this plant's contact details. Request an introduction and we contact the plant for you.
